Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained List: First Team

2 May 2024

Club News

Retained List: First Team

2 May 2024

Sponsored by

Fleetwood Town can confirm the retained list following the conclusion of the 2023/24 season.

18 first-team players have been retained, with three options activated to extend the contracts of Barry Baggley, Maleace Asamoah and Cian Hayes.

Two first-team players – Ben Henneghan and Shaun Rooney – will leave the club when their contracts expire, whilst Harry Boyes, Elijah Campbell, Gavin Kilkenny, Bosun Lawal, Imari Samuels, and Xavier Simons will all return to their parent clubs this summer.

The club would like to thank all departing players for their efforts during their time at the club and wish them all the best for the future.

Retained (remain under contract):

Ryan Broom

Ronan Coughlan

Callum Dolan

Ryan Graydon

David Harrington

Harrison Holgate

Carl Johnston

Tommy Lonergan

Jay Lynch

Harvey Macadam

Danny Mayor

Stephen McMullan

Promise Omochere

Phoenix Patterson

Finley Potter

Junior Quitirna

Jayden Stockley

Brendan Wiredu

Options activated for a further year:

Barry Baggley

Cian Hayes

Maleace Asamoah


Ben Heneghan

Shaun Rooney

Loans returning to their parent clubs:

Harry Boyes

Elijah Campbell

Gavin Kilkenny

Bosun Lawal

Imari Samuels

Xavier Simons

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account