Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained list: first team

9 May 2023

Club News

Retained list: first team

9 May 2023

Sponsored by

Fleetwood Town can confirm the retained list following the conclusion of the 2022/23 Sky Bet League One season.

It was a brilliant first campaign for head coach Scott Brown as the side picked up almost 20 points more than they did the season before and had the longest Emirates FA Cup run in the club’s history to boot – reaching the Fifth Round of the competition where they faced Burnley who have just been promoted to the Premier League.

21 first-team players have been retained, one new contract has been offered to Harrison Holgate, and an option in Drew Baker’s contract being activated to keep him at the club for a further year.

Three first-team players – Dan Batty, Alex Cairns, and Darnell Johnson – will all leave the club when their contracts expire, whilst Carlos Mendes Gomes, Corrie Ndaba, and Lewis Warrington will all return to their parent clubs this summer.

The club would like to thank all departing players for their efforts during their time at the club and wish them all the best for the future.

Retained (remain under contract)

Danny Andrew

Barry Baggley

Chris Conn-Clarke

Callum Dolan

Josh Earl

David Harrington

Cian Hayes

Carl Johnston

Jay Lynch

Harvey Macadam

Jack Marriott

Stephen McMullan

Toto Nsiala

Promise Omochere

Phoenix Patterson

Junior Quitirna

Scott Robertson

Shaun Rooney

Jayden Stockley

Josh Vela

Brendan Wiredu

Options activated for a further year

Drew Baker

New contract offered

Harrison Holgate


Dan Batty

Alex Cairns

Darnell Johnson

Loans returning to their parent clubs

Carlos Mendes Gomes

Corrie Ndaba

Lewis Warrington

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account