Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad numbers for the 2023/24 season now confirmed

20 July 2023

Sponsored by

With the start of the 2023/24 Sky Bet League one season just two weeks away, head coach Scott Brown has confirmed the squad numbers ahead of the new campaign.

Town are well underway in their pre-season preparations, and this is the latest step in getting ready for the new season, with Josh Vela keeping the captain’s armband after being an ever-present last season.

Brown and his staff have made four signings this summer as Adam Montgomery takes the number three shirt, Danny Mayor at 10, 11 for Ryan Broom, and Ryan Graydon with 19.

Numbers with existing players have swapped around as well since we last played in a competitive setting in May, with a notable one being Phoenix Patterson who has taken back his number 44 shirt from his time at Waterford FC.

Other changes include Carl Johnston moving up to number two, Scott Robertson chaning to six, 23 is David Harrington’s new number, Connor Teale is now 25, and Stephen McMullan has been bumped up to number 30. 

Here is the full squad list:

2 – Carl Johnston

3 – Adam Montgomery

4 – Brendan Wiredu

6 – Scott Robertson

8 – Josh Vela (Captain)

9 – Jayden Stockley

10 – Danny Mayor

11 – Ryan Broom

13 – Jay Lynch (GK)

14 – Jack Marriott

15 – Junior Quitirna

18 – Harrison Holgate

19 – Ryan Graydon

20 – Promise Omochere

21 – Cian Hayes

22 – Toto Nsiala

23 – David Harrington (GK)

25 – Connor Teale

26 – Shaun Rooney

27 – Harvey Macadam

30 – Stephen McMullan (GK)

32 – Josh Earl

44 – Phoenix Patterson

47 – Kyle White

51 – Maleace Asamoah

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account