Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Town can confirm the new squad numbers for 2022/23 season

29 July 2022

Sponsored by

With the 2022/23 Sky Bet League One season starting this Saturday, head coach Scott Brown has confirmed his squad numbers ahead of the new campaign.

The Cods have a new captain as Brown is ready to announce Josh Vela will be wearing the armband for the season, with Danny Andrew as his vice-captain.

Town have made seven signings this summer as Brendan Wiredu has been given the number four, Vela at eight, 10 for Callum Morton, Jay Lynch with 13, Promise Omochere at 20, 26 for Shaun Rooney, and Josh Earl with 32.

Some of the Cod Army’s favourites have had number changes this summer as well as Shayden Morris is Town’s new number 7, Paddy Lane is now 11, Cian Hayes at 21, and Toto Nsiala is the new 22.

Here is the full squad list:

3. Danny Andrew

4. Brendan Wiredu

6. Darnell Johnson

7. Shayden Morris

8. Josh Vela (C)

9. Ellis Harrison

10. Callum Morton

11. Paddy Lane

13. Jay Lynch

14. Joe Garner

18. Harrison Holgate

19. Ged Garner

20. Promise Omochere

21. Cian Hayes

22. Toto Nsiala

24. Dan Batty

25. Alex Cairns 

26. Shaun Rooney

27. Harvey Macadam

28. Carl Johnston

29. Dylan Boyle

30. Barry Baggley

31. Tom Donaghy

32. Josh Earl

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account