Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news: Wrexham AFC (H)

5 July 2019

Sponsored by

Head coach Joey Barton has named his side for Town's pre-season friendly against Wrexham AFC at Poolfoot Farm.

Danny Andrew, who recently signed from Doncaster Rovers, and Josh Morris, who joined Town from Scunthorpe United, both feature in the starting XI alongside club captain Craig Morgan, Ash Hunter and Wes Burns.

Ashley Eastham and Jack Sowerby will start on the bench, but will look to make an appearance in the second half.

First XI: Cairns (GK), Andrew, Biggins, Burns, Dempsey, Hunter, McAleny, Morgan, J.Morris, Sheron, Smith.

Second XI: Trialist (GK), Baggley, Clarke, Eastham, Matete, Mooney, S.Morris, Saunders, Southam-Hales, Sowerby, Trialist.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account