Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

On this day: January 10th

10 January 2017

Club News

On this day: January 10th

10 January 2017

Sponsored by

See results and team line-ups from previous games on this day

2015 Leyton Orient 0 – 1 Fleetwood Town

On this day in 2015, a goal from Gareth Evans secured a 1-0 away win for Fleetwood against Leyton Orient at the Matchroom Stadium.

Evans slotted home Jamie Proctor’s knock down only 17 seconds into the second half in an evenly matched game to secure the Cod Army’s first win of 2015.

Both sides had chances throughout, Stephen Dobbie hitting the crossbar after 20 minutes for Fleetwood, whilst Orient squandered a number of chances to score.

However a determined defensive effort from Fleetwood kept the home side at bay, with goalkeeper Chris Maxwell denying Chris Dagnall and David Mooney to help ensure the clean sheet.

The win was Fleetwood’s second straight away win and helped keep pressure on their league rivals after a good run of form.

Line Ups

Leyton Orient

Gary Woods, Elliot Omozusi, Romain Vincelot, Scott Cuthbert, Dean Cox, David Mooney, Shane Lowry, Josh Wright, Bradley Pritchard, Chris Dagnall, Andrea Dossena

Substitutes: Gary Sawyer, Mathieu Baudry, Kevin Lisbie (Cox ’63), Nathan Clarke, Charlie Grainger, John Lundstram (Wright 46’), Gianvito Plasmati (Mooney ’83)

Fleetwood Town

Chris Maxwell, Stephen Jordan, Stephen Crainey, Mark Roberts, Conor McLaughlin, Jeff Hughes, Antoni Sarcevic, Josh Morris, Stephen Dobbie, Gareth Evans, Jamie Proctor

Substitutes: Steven Schumacher (Morris 78'), Tyler Hornby-Forbes (Dobbie 85'), Matty Blair, Matty Hughes, Tom Davies, Nick Haughton, Mason Springthorpe


2012 Fleetwood Town 4 – 1 Barrow AFC

A double from Jamie Vardy helped Fleetwood to a convincing 4-1 home win against Barrow in the National League.

Goals from Vardy, Daniel Rose and Peter Till helped the Cod Army to a 3-0 lead, before Joe Jackson scored a consolation goal for Barrow.

A late second goal from Vardy put a gloss on the final score, and ensured a further three points towards Fleetwood’s final points total of 103 and securing the National League title.


Line ups

Fleetwood Town

Scott Davies, Shaun Beeley, Steve McNulty, Peter Cavanagh, Alan Goodall, Jamie McGuire, Nathan Pond, Daniel Rose, Peter Till, Andrew Mangan, Jamie Vardy

Substitutes: Lee Fowler (Rose 59’), Gareth Seddon (Till 61'), Magno Vieira (McGuire 70'), Kieran Charnock, Dave Stevenson

Barrow AFC

Danny Hurst, Phil Bolland, Daniel Hone, Paul Smith, Richie Baker, Paul Rutherford, Alex-Ray Harvey, Gavin Skelton, Adam Boyes, Andy Cook, Jack Mackreth

Substitutes: Joe Jackson (Cook 57'), Shaun Pearson, Kelvin Lomax, Cliff Moyo, Andy Ferrell

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account