Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2015/16 League One line up confirmed

26 May 2015

Blackpool and Wigan Athletic added to League One...

After a dramatic bank holiday weekend of Play-Off action, the Sky Bet League One line up has been confirmed for the 2015/16 season.

The stand out fixture for the Cod Army is the local derby against Blackpool, who were relegated from the Sky Bet Championship alongside fellow North West side Wigan Athletic and Millwall.

Heading in the opposite direction into the Championship are Bristol City, MK Dons and Play-Off winners Preston North End following their 4-0 victory over Swindon at Wembley on Sunday.

Into League Two, Burton Albion claimed the title and are now getting set for the first ever campaign in the third tier of English football.

Micky Mellon’s Shrewsbury Town will also join Fleetwood in League One, likewise Bury and Southend United. The latter beat Wycombe Wanderers on penalties in the League Two Play-Off final.

The four teams that were unfortunately relegated from League One in 2014/15 were Yeovil Town, Crawley Town, Notts County and Leyton Orient.

The full line up for League One is as follows…
Bradford City
Burton Albion
Colchester United
Coventry City
Crewe Alexandra
Doncaster Rovers
Oldham Athletic
Port Vale
Scunthorpe United
Sheffield United
Shrewsbury Town
Southend United
Swindon Town
Wigan Athletic

The fixture list for the new 2015/16 Football League season will be announced on 17th June, so keep a look out Cod Army fans.

Advertisement block