Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Town awarded bye into second round of Johnstone's Paint Trophy

3 August 2015

Blackpool, Crewe and Wigan have also been given byes

Fleetwood Town have been given a bye into the second round of the 205/16 Johnstone’s Paint Trophy.

In the North West section, Accrington Stanley, Bury, Carlisle United, Morecambe, Oldham Athletic, Port Vale, Shrewsbury Town and Walsall will all contest the first round draw.

The Cod Army were beaten at home in the first round last season, as they fell to defeat at home to near neighbours Morecambe.

Byes have also been awarded to Blackpool, Crewe Alexandra and Wigan Athletic.

The draw for the first round will take place on Saturday 8th August 2015, live on Sky Sports’ ‘Soccer AM’ show at approximately 10.15am.

First round ties will be played week commencing 31st August 2015.

Advertisement block