Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

The 2023/24 Sky Bet League One line-up has now been confirmed

30 May 2023

Sponsored by

The divisional line-up for Fleetwood Town’s upcoming 2023/24 League One season has been confirmed following Sheffield Wednesday winning the League One Play-Off Final on Monday.

The three teams dropping into League One from the Championship are Wigan Athletic, Blackpool and Reading, with the Champions Plymouth Argyle and runners-up Ipswich Town replacing them, alongside Play-Off winners, Sheffield Wednesday - who beat Barnsley 1-0 in extra-time at Wembley on Bank Holiday Monday.

Coming up from League Two are Leyton Orient, Stevenage, Northampton Town and Carlisle United, who replace the relegated Forest Green Rovers, Morecambe, Accrington Stanley and MK Dons.

Teams confirmed in Sky Bet League One for 2023/24:



Bolton Wanderers

Bristol Rovers

Burton Albion

Cambridge United

Carlisle United

Charlton Athletic

Cheltenham Town

Derby County

Exeter City

Fleetwood Town

Leyton Orient

Lincoln City

Northampton Town

Oxford United

Peterborough United

Port Vale



Shrewsbury Town


Wigan Athletic

Wycombe Wanderers

2023/24 Season Fixtures

The 2023/24 season is set to get underway across the Sky Bet Championship, League One and League Two on the weekend of 5th/6th August 2023 and the seasonal fixtures will be released across club channels on Thursday 22nd June 2023.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account