Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

CEO Steve Curwood re-appointed to EFL board

11 June 2022

Sponsored by

Fleetwood Town CEO Steve Curwood will once again represent League One on the EFL board.

Following the expiry of their current terms, League One and League Two representatives Jez Moxey (Burton Albion), Steve Curwood (Fleetwood Town), and John Nixon (Carlisle United) have been duly re-appointed and will continue in their positions subject to promotion and relegation.

The Board has also agreed to use the power afforded in its Articles of Association to extend Senior Independent Non-Executive Director Debbie Jevans CBE’s final term by 12 months and fellow Independent Director, Simon Bazalgette, has also been re-elected.

EFL Chair, Rick Parry said: “I would like to take this opportunity to welcome Steve on to the EFL Board and to also place on record, on behalf of all Clubs, my thanks to all Board Members who play a key role in making big decisions on a regular basis. There has been a real sense of unity across the divisions since the onset of the pandemic which has been heartening.

“In addition, and with continuity in mind, the Board also wished to retain the experience and expertise of Debbie and Simon as it considers, and responds to, the governance changes as set out in the Fan[1]Led Review.”

Advertisement block