Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained list announced

13 May 2021

Club News

Retained list announced

13 May 2021

Sponsored by

Fleetwood Town can confirm the retained list following the conclusion of the 2020/21 Sky Bet League One season.

Options in the contracts of Wes Burns, Harrison Biggins, James Hill and Jay Matete have been activated meaning all are under contract for a further 12 months.

Seven first team players – Paul Coutts, Mark Duffy, Sam Finley, Josh Morris, Glenn Whelan, Harvey Saunders and Nathan Sheron – as well as Michael Fowler and Laurence Smith from the Development Squad, will all leave the club when their contracts expire.

Negotiations are ongoing for long-term new deals with both James Hill and Jay Matete.

Callum Connolly, Charlie Mulgrew, Barrie McKay, Janoi Donacien and Kyle Vassell have returned to their parent club after the completion of their loan spells at Highbury Stadium.

The club would like to thank all departing players for their efforts during their time at the club and wish them all the best for the future.

Contract options exercised/triggered on

Harrison Biggins

Wes Burns

James Hill

Jay Matete

New contracts offered to

James Hill

Jay Matete

Players leaving the Club

Paul Coutts

Mark Duffy

Sam Finley

Josh Morris

Harvey Saunders

Nathan Sheron

Glenn Whelan

Michael Fowler

Laurence Smith

Loan players returning to parent clubs

Callum Connolly

Janoi Donacien

Barrie McKay

Charlie Mulgrew

Kyle Vassell

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account