Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news: Oxford United (H)

31 October 2020

Sponsored by

Head coach Joey Barton has named his side for Fleetwood Town’s Sky Bet League One clash against Oxford United at Highbury.

Fleetwood have made four changes from their 1-0 win over Shrewsbury Town on Tuesday night as Glenn Whelan, Callum Camps, Barrie McKay and Sam Finley all come into the starting line-up, with Morgan Boyes replacing Harrison Holgate on the bench.

Jayson Leutwiler also keeps his place between the sticks after his second clean sheet of the season last time out, as the back four is also unchanged from Gillingham.

Here is how Fleetwood are lining up:

Town XI: Leutwiler (GK), Edwards, Andrew, Connolly, Whelan (C), Burns, Evans, Camps, Mulgrew, McKay, Finley.

Bench: Cairns (GK), Duffy, J.Morris, Coutts, Madden, Saunders, Holgate.

Advertisement block