Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news: Shrewsbury Town (A)

28 September 2019

Sponsored by

Joey Barton has named his 18-man matchday squad for Fleetwood Town’s Sky Bet League One fixture against Shrewsbury Town at Montgomery Waters Meadow.

Barton has kept the same starting eleven from their last league outing against Rochdale, which saw Town come away 2-1 winners at Highbury.

Alex Cairns keeps his place between the sticks, with Lewie Coyle and Danny Andrew occupying the full-bac positions, then at centre-back, Harry Souttar and Jimmy Dunne.

Ched Evans scored the winner against Dale and will be looking to add to his goal tally against the Shrews.

Sam Ricketts’ side are unbeaten at home in the league, but can Joey Barton’s side come here and pick up all three points?

Fleetwood XI: Cairns (GK), Coyle, Souttar, Dunne, Andrew, Rossiter, Coutts (C), Dempsey, Burns, Evans, Morris.

Subs: Gilks (GK), Clarke, Madden, Hunter, Biggins, Sowerby, Mooney

Advertisement block