Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news: Accrington Stanley (A)

3 September 2019

Sponsored by

Fleetwood Town head coach Joey Barton has named his side to face Accrington Stanley in the Trophy match at the Wham Stadium.

Barton has made five changes to the side that started against Lincoln City at the weekend, with Alex Cairns, Ashley Eastham, Kyle Dempsey, Ched Evans, Ashley Hunter and Harrison Biggins getting the nod.

Harvey Saunders and James Hill are named on the bench after impressive displays in the Development Squad.

Town XI: Cairns (GK), Coyle, Andrew, Clarke, Eastham, Rossiter, Biggins, Dempsey, Burns, Hunter, Evans (C).

The Bench: Gilks (GK), Morris, Coutts, Madden, Sheron, Saunders, Hill. 

Advertisement block