Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news: AFC Wimbledon (H)

10 August 2019

Sponsored by

Fleetwood Town head coach Joey Barton has named the same starting eleven for the fourth game running.

The Cod Army come into their first home league match of the new season unchanged from the side that beat Peterborough United 3-1 on the opening weekend.

With Harry Souttar, Josh Morris and Danny Andrew all scoring on their returns to the club, Fleetwood sit top of the Sky Bet League One table.

New signing Ross Wallace - who was announced at midday on Saturday - gets the nod to be in the 18-man squad, alongside Nathan Sheron who returns from his suspension which overran from last season where he picked up a straight red in the Fylde Coast Derby match at Blackpool. Ryan Rydel and Harvey Saunders miss out.

Town XI: Cairns (GK), Coyle, Souttar, Clarke, Andrew, Rossiter, Coutts (C), Biggins, Morris, Burns, McAleny.

Subs: Crellin (GK), Eastham, Madden, Hunter, Wallace, Sowerby, Sheron.

Advertisement block