Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news: Barnsley (A)

13 April 2019

Joey Barton has named his 18-man Fleetwood Town squad for this afternoon’s fixture against Barnsley, at Oakwell stadium.

The boss has made four changes to the Cod Army starting eleven that played against Southend, last Saturday. Ashley Eastham, Nathan Sheron, Ashley Nadesan and Ash Hunter come into the team, with Paddy Madden, Harrison Biggins and Ryan Rydel dropping to the bench.

Macauley Southam-Hales and Laurence Smith could make their first appearance for Town today if they come off the bench.

Fleetwood have only ever visited Oakwell three times and remain unbeaten with two wins and one draw. However today, Barton’s side face a team battling out for automatic promotion at the top of the Sky Bet League One table, but the Yorkshire club go into the game off the back of a 3-1 defeat.

Here is your Town squad for the match against The Tykes:

Town XI: Cairns (GK), Coyle, Eastham, Burns, Evans (c), Souttar, Hunter, Wallace, Nadesan, Husband, Sheron.

Subs: Jones (GK), Southam-Hales, Madden, Biggins, Baggley, Rydel, Smith.

Barnsley XI: Davies (GK/C), Pinnock, McGeehan, Woodrow, Jackson, Bahre, Williams, Pinillos, Thiam, Mowatt, Brown.

Subs: Walton (GK), Fryers, Hedges, Cavare, Green, Styles, Adebayejo.

Advertisement block