Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news: Bristol Rovers (H)

27 April 2019

Fleetwood Town head coach Joey Barton has named his 18-man squad for Saturday's Sky Bet League One match against Bristol Rovers.

Town are looking to bounce back after their last-gasp defeat in the derby away at local rivals Blackpool on Easter Monday.

Barton has made three changes to that side as Eddie Clarke, Ashley Nadesan and Harrison Biggins come in for James Hill, Paddy Madden and the suspended Nathan Sheron.

Youngster Eddie Clarke makes his first EFL debut - having played for the club in the Checkatrade Trophy earlier in the season. Dan Mooney also makes an appearance on the bench for the Cod Army.

Here is the confirmed lineups for today’s game:

Town XI: Cairns; Coyle; Clarke; Eastham; Burns; Evans; Hunter; Wallace; Nadesan; Husband; Biggins.

Subs:  Jones (GK); Madden; Sowerby; Baggley; Hill; Rydel; Mooney.

Advertisement block