Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2018/19 League One teams confirmed

31 May 2018

Club News

2018/19 League One teams confirmed

31 May 2018

Sponsored by

All 24 teams confirmed for the 2018/19 Sky Bet League One season.

With the season at a close and all the Play-Off Finals now being decided, the club can now confirm the 24 teams that will be competing in Sky Bet League One for the new season.

With Wigan Athletic, Blackburn Rovers and Rotherham United going up to the Championship, three clubs in Sunderland – who will play in the third tier of English football for the first time - Burton Albion, and Barnsley will now be heading to Highbury to face Joey Barton's Cod Army.

League Two winners Accrington Stanley will join Wycombe Wanderers, Luton Town and Coventry City in League One, and will replace Bury, Northampton, MK Dons and Oldham - who were relegated after the 46-game season.

Here is a list of all of the teams Town will face next season:

- Accrington Stanley (1st in League Two)

- AFC Wimbledon (18th in League One)

- Barnsley (22nd in Championship)

- Blackpool (12th in League One)

- Bradford City (11th in League One)

- Bristol Rovers (13th in League One)

- Burton Albion (23rd in Championship)

- Charlton Athletic (6th in League One)

- Coventry City (6th in League Two)

- Doncaster Rovers (15th in League One)

- Gillingham (17th in League One)

- Luton Town (2nd in League Two)

- Oxford United (16th in League One)

- Peterborough United (9th in League One)

- Plymouth Argyle (7th in League One)

- Portsmouth (8th in League One)

- Rochdale (20th in League One)

- Scunthorpe United (5th in League One)

- Shrewsbury Town (3rd in League One)

- Southend United (10th in League One)

- Sunderland (24th in Championship)

- Walsall (19th in League One)

- Wycombe Wanderers (3rd in League Two)


The club would like to remind fans that fixtures for the 2018-19 season will be released on Thursday 21st June at 9am.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account