Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Travelling squad confirmed for Budapest trip

26 players to spend a week training in Hungarian capital

8 July 2018

Head coach Joey Barton has named a 26-man squad for the pre-season training camp in Budapest, which starts on Sunday.

New signings Craig Morgan, Tommy Spurr, Lewie Coyle, Eddie Clarke and Jason Holt are all on the plane, alongside youngsters Harrison Holgate, Ged Garner, Lewis Baines and Nathan Sheron.

Alex Cairns, Matt Urwin and Billy Crellin are the three goalkeepers who are on the trip. 

Full squad list as follows:

Goalkeepers: Alex Cairns, Matt Urwin, Billy Crellin.

Defenders: Lewie Coyle, Gethin Jones, Craig Morgan, Cian Bolger, Ashley Eastham, Tommy Spurr, Eddie Clarke, Joe Maguire, Lewis Baines, Harrison Holgate, Nathan Sheron.

Midfielders: Kyle Dempsey, Jack Sowerby, Jason Holt, Harrison Biggins, Ged Garner, James Wallace.

Attackers: Bobby Grant, Conor McAleny, Wes Burns, Ashley Hunter, Ashley Nadesan, Paddy Madden.

Advertisement block