Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news: Rotherham United

7 April 2018

John Sheridan has named an unchanged side for the fifth successive game for today’s Sky Bet League One match against Rotherham United at the AESSEAL New York Stadium.

Alex Cairns retains his place in goal after keeping five clean sheets in his last five games. Captain Nathan Pond starts in the centre of defence alongside Cian Bolger and Ashley Eastham.

The midfield five consists of Lewie Coyle, Kyle Dempsey, Toumani Diagouraga, Jack Sowerby and Ashley Hunter plays on the left side after scoring in last week’s win over Bristol Rovers.

Conor McAleny and Paddy Madden continue their partnership up front with another of last week’s goal scorers, Jordy Hiwula kept on the bench.

For Rotherham, former Town striker David Ball returns to the side after missing Easter Monday’s defeat at Charlton Athletic.

Rotherham: Rodak, Vaulks, Ajayi, Wood ©, Forde, Palmer, Ball, Towell, Purrington, Newell

Smith. Subs: Price, Emmanuel, Taylor, Ihiekwe, Yates, Williams, Lavery.

Fleetwood: Cairns, Coyle, Eastham, Pond ©, Dempsey, McAleny, Bolger, Diagouraga, Madden, Hunter, Sowerby. Subs: Neal, Hiwula, Burns, Grant, Glendon, Jones, Biggins.

Advertisement block