Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained List: Development Squad

18 May 2017

Sponsored by

Fleetwood Town can confirm the Development Squad retained list following the conclusion of the 2016/17 campaign.

Four Academy graduates have agreed contracts to join Paul Murray’s under 23 squad for the 2017/18 season, while options have been activated to keep Mamadou Djabi and Nathan Sheron for a further 12 months. 

Players under contract for the 2017/18 season

Dion Charles

Elliot Osbourne

Alex Reid

Ashley Nadesan

New contracts agreed

Lewis Baines

Billy Crellin 

Dan Mooney

Gerard Garner

Options exercised

Mamadou Djabi

Nathan Sheron

Offered new contracts with negotiations continuing

Akil Wright

Matt Urwin


Spencer Myers

Oliver Roberts

Fleetwood Town would like to thank all departing players for their efforts during their time at the club, and wish them well for the future.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account