Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained list 2016/17: First Team

18 May 2017

Club News

Retained list 2016/17: First Team

18 May 2017

Sponsored by

Details on first team retained list...

Fleetwood Town can confirm the first team retained list following the conclusion of the 2016/17 campaign.

Options in the contracts of Amari’i Bell and Jack Sowerby have been activated, meaning both are under contract for a further twelve months.

Six of the eight players out of contract this summer have been offered new deals, with negotiations ongoing. 

Martyn Woolford and Declan McManus have not been offered extensions and will officially leave Fleetwood Town when their contracts expire at the end of June.

All four loan players have returned to their parent club. 

Players under contract for the 2017/18 season

Cian Bolger

Wesley Burns

Alex Cairns

Devante Cole

Joe Davis

Michael Duckworth

Ashley Eastham

George Glendon

Bobby Grant

Ashley Hunter

Ricardo Kip

Joe Maguire

Chris Neal

Nathan Pond

Marcus Schwabl

Options exercised

Amari’i Bell

Jack Sowerby

Offered new contracts with negotiations continuing

David Ball

Godswill Ekpolo

Nick Haughton

Conor McLaughlin

Victor Nirrenold 

Jimmy Ryan 


Martyn Woolford

Declan McManus

Returning to parent club

Cameron Brannagan

Ben Davies

Kyle Dempsey

Kieran Wallace

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account