Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2017-18 Sky Bet League One line-up confirmed

1 June 2017

Club News

2017-18 Sky Bet League One line-up confirmed

1 June 2017

Sponsored by

The Sky Bet League One final line-up was announced this week as the play-offs from League Two came to an end.

Blackpool defeated Exeter City at Wembley in the Sky Bet League Two play-off final last Sunday, after an early goal from Brad Potts and poachers finish from Mark Cullen later on.

As a result, they secured their return to League One, after spending just one season down in League Two.

Three other sides will be coming up from the league below as Portsmouth, Plymouth Argyle and Doncaster Rovers all earned automatic promotion in the regular season.

Leaving us this year are Sheffield United and Bolton Wanderers, who placed first and second in our league, whilst Millwall emerged victorious in the play-offs after beating Bradford City 1-0 in the final.

Three clubs have entered the third division of English Football after being relegated from the Championship. Those teams are Blackburn Rovers, Wigan Athletic and Rotherham United.

A full list of team confirmed for Sky Bet League One 2017-18:

AFC Wimbledon (15th in League One) 

Blackburn Rovers (22nd in Championship)

Blackpool (7th in League Two)

Bradford City (5th in League One) 

Bristol Rovers (10th in League One) 

Bury (19th in League One) 

Charlton Athletic (13th in League One) 

Doncaster Rovers (3rd in League Two)

Fleetwood Town (4th in League One) 

Gillingham (20th in League One) 

Milton Keynes Dons (12th in League One) 

Northampton Town (16th in League One) 

Oldham Athletic (17th in League One) 

Oxford United (8th in League One) 

Peterborough United (11th in League One) 

Plymouth Argyle (2nd in League Two)

Portsmouth (1st in League Two)

Rochdale (10th in League One) 

Rotherham United (24th in Championship)

Scunthorpe United (3rd in League One) 

Shrewsbury Town (18th in League One) 

Southend United (7th in League One) 

Walsall (14th in League One)

Wigan Athletic (23rd in Championship)

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account