Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Conor McLaughlin named in EFL team of the season

10 April 2017

Town defender amongst best 11 in the EFL

Fleetwood Town defender Conor McLaughlin has been named in the EFL 2016/17 team of the season! 

McLaughlin has been outstanding for Town at both ends, chipping in with four goals as well as been part of the defence which has kept 21 clean sheets in all competitions this season. 

The full team is as follows:

David Stockdale (Brighton and Hove Albion); Conor McLaughlin (Fleetwood Town), Pontus Jansson (Leeds United), Sonny Bradley (Plymouth Argyle), Enda Stevens (Portsmouth); Aaron Mooy (Huddersfield Town), Josh Morris (Scunthorpe United), Anthony Knockaert (Brighton and Hove Albion); Chris Wood (Leeds United), Dwight Gayle (Newcastle United), Billy Sharp (Sheffield United).

Well done, Conor!

Advertisement block