Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

The key fixtures for the Cod Army in 2015/16

17 June 2015

Town will start home to Southend United

Fleetwood Town will start their 2015/16 League One campaign at home to Southend United on Saturday 8th August.

It will see the two teams that have been victorious in the League Two Play-Offs in the past two seasons come face to face. Phil Brown’s men were victorious at Wembley last month, beating Wycombe Wanderers in a dramatic penalty shootout to secure their place back in the third tier.

Following on from this, Fleetwood will face back to back away games against North West neighbours Oldham Athletic (Saturday 15th August) and Bury (Tuesday 18th August)

The Cod Army’s second match at home in League One will be against Colchester United on Saturday 22nd August. The U’s pulled off the great escape last season to avoid the drop, taking seven points from their final three matches.

Fleetwood will make their first ever trip to the DW Stadium on Saturday 19th September to face former FA Cup holders Wigan Athletic. The return match will be played at Highbury Stadium on Monday 28th December.

The stand out fixture for many Fleetwood Town supporters will be the local derby against Blackpool. The first meeting between the two clubs will be at Bloomfield Road on Saturday 28th November, the return at Highbury Stadium on Saturday 23rd April 2015.

The final team to drop down from the second tier is Millwall. The Lions will visit Fleetwood on Tuesday 24th November before Town head to the New Den on Tuesday 19th April.

The last game of the season will be at home against Crewe Alexandra, the side Fleetwood started their 2014/15 League One season against as Graham Alexander’s men claimed a 2-1 victory.

Over the holiday periods, Fleetwood will face a trip to Shrewsbury Town on Boxing Day, at home to Bury on Saturday 2nd January, away at Chesterfield on Saturday 26th March and at home to Peterborough United on Monday 28th March.

To see the full list of Fleetwood Town fixtures for the 2015/16 season, please click the link below.

FLEETWOOD TOWN 2015/16 LEAGUE ONE FIXTURES




Advertisement block