Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Capital One Cup draw on Tuesday

15 June 2014

Fleetwood Town are unseeded for the first round draw

The draw for the Capital One Cup first round will take place on Tuesday, with Fleetwood Town one of 17 unseeded teams in the north section of the draw.
The Cod Army are ball number 24 and could come up against the likes of former FA Cup winners Wigan Athletic, near neighbours Blackpool or Yorkshire giants Leeds United.  

The draw will live on Sky Sports News around 9.40am and Fleetwood will come up against one of the seeded teams.  News will be immediately released on club social media and website.

Northern section
1. Barnsley
2. Blackburn Rovers
3. Blackpool
4. Bolton Wanderers
5. Bradford City
6. Derby County
7. Doncaster Rovers
8. Huddersfield Town
9. Leeds United
10. Middlesbrough
11. Nottingham Forest
12. Port Vale
13. Preston North End
14. Rotherham United
15. Sheffield United
16. Sheffield Wednesday
17. Wigan Athletic

18. Accrington Stanley
19. Burton Albion
20. Bury
21. Carlisle United
22. Chesterfield
23. Crewe Alexandra
24. Fleetwood Town
25. Hartlepool United
26. Mansfield Town
27. Morecambe
28. Notts County
29. Oldham Athletic
30. Rochdale
31. Scunthorpe United
32. Shrewsbury Town
33. Tranmere Rovers
34. York City

Advertisement block