Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Away Day of the Year

8 November 2013

Highbury shortlisted on FSF website

The Football Supporters’ Federation has announced the shortlisted nominations for the 2013 FSF Awards, in association with William Hill, following a nominations process involving thousands of fans across the country.

Fleetwood Town have been shortlisted in the Away Day of the Year category alongside the likes of Arsenal and Cardiff City.

There are a total of 60 shortlisted nominees across 10 different categories – including ‘Player of the Year’ for which Luis Suarez and Robin Van Persie are both on the shortlist. Juan Mata, Christian Benteke, Leighton Baines and Pablo Zabaleta are also in the running to be crowned 2013 FSF Player of the Year.

The ‘Pundit of the Year’ category also has a strong Manchester United v Liverpool flavour - with Sky Sports sparring partners Gary Neville and Jamie Carragher going head-to-head. Four other feisty character are also in the mix for the award – Robbie Savage, Pat Nevin, Stan Collymore and Roy Keane.

Other categories with award up for grabs include ‘Writer of the Year’, ‘Newspaper of the Year’, Blogger of the Year’, ‘Commentator of the Year’, ‘Fanzine of the Year’, ‘Independent Website of the Year’, ‘Podcast of the Year’ and the hotly contested award for ‘Away Day of the Year.’

The winners will be announced at a gala awards ceremony to be held on the 16th December at Emirates Stadium in London. The shortlisted candidates are all invited to the event.

Kevin Miles, Chief Executive of the FSF, said: "Fans are the beating heart of the game and these awards will recognise football's finest - and that recognition couldn't come from a more reputable source than supporters. Every category is decided by fans so visit the FSF site and have your say. Whether it's your favourite player, pundit, away day or fanzine, we want to hear from you."

Cardiff City
Fleetwood Town
Peterborough United
West Bromwich Albion
Wigan Athletic

Advertisement block