Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Club Officials and Staff

Chairman: Andy Pilley

Vice-Chairman: Phil Brown

President: Jim Betmead

Vice Presidents: Dave Beech, Barry McLoughlin, Jim Corry & Jim Lawrenson

Chief Executive: Steve Curwood

Group Facilities & Operations: Director: Philip Davies

Group Legal: Patrick Newell

Head of Finance: Chris Craine

Club Secretary: Richard Cooper 

Head of Stadium & Matchday Operations: Natalie Gradwell

Ground Safety Officer: Matthew Simpson

Head of Business Operations: Will Watt

Press Officer: Jake Parker 

Commercial Executive: Sam Heaney

Ticket Office & Retail Manager: Dave Riche

Supporters Liaison Officer: Wayne Bibby 

Safeguarding Officer & Disability Liaison Officer: Natalie Gradwell 

Director of Fleetwood Town Community Trust: Matt Hilton

Head Groundsman: Nick Hyndman

Club Chaplain: George Ayoma 

Poolfoot Farm Sales Managers: Mick Horsfall & Rob Smith

FTIFA/International Partnerships: James Ward & Mike O’Neill 

Football Staff 

Head Coach: Joey Barton

Director of Football: Eddy Jennings

First Team Coaches: Clint Hill & Andy Mangan

Head of Player Development: Barry Nicholson

Sports Science: James Barrow, Harry Routledge & James Aitken

Goalkeeping Coach: David Lucas    

Chief Scout: James Wallace

Kit Managers:  Robbie Bromley & Danny Moore

Club Doctor: Dr Duncan Robertson

Head Physiotherapist: Liam McGarry

Physiotherapist: Richard Baron

Soft Tissue Therapist: Lloyd Balazs

Head Performance Analyst: Ryan Shorrock 

Performance Analysts: Jake Barnes & Glen Cruickshank

Data Analyst: Hayden Van Brewer

Academy Staff

Head of Academy: Jack Higgins

Head of Coaching: Matt Blinkhorn

Senior Professional Development Phase Lead Coach: Stephen Crainey

Professional Development Phase Lead Coach: Simon Wiles   

Youth Development Lead Coach: Matt Lawlor 

Foundation Phase Lead Coach: Mike Hall

Goalkeeping Coach: Matt Urwin

Head of Medical: Steve Macauley

Head of Sports Science: Jack Holroyd

Performance Analyst: Ryan Shorrock

Academy Secretary: Abbey Smith 

Safeguarding, Education and Welfare: Ben Lavelle

Coaches: Joe Collins, Andy Lyons, Phil Clarkson, Mick Horsfall, Matt Lawlor, Ash Moreau, Sam Staunton-Turner, Jason Sharp, Lee Impet, Jack Williams, Rob Smith, Max Povey, Alex Taylor, Josh Mountain

Head of Academy Recruitment: Scott Macneill

Senior Scout: Shaun Whiteside

For all general enquries, please email or call 01253 775080. 

For all media enquries, please email both and

For any trial requests, please email

For any information on Fleetwood Town's training ground, Poolfoot Farm, call 01253 208441. 

Poolfoot Farm, Butts Road, Thornton, FY5 4HX.